My Five Stages of Grief - A Father's Journey to Recovery from Bereavement by Darren Heart 0000-00-00 00:00:00

eBook Best Deals & PDF Download My Five Stages of Grief - A Father's Journey to Recovery from Bereavement

by Darren Heart
Book Views: 20
My Five Stages of Grief - A Father's Journey to Recovery from Bereavement by Darren Heart
Darren Heart
Date of release
Kindle Edition
Verified safe to download
See available formats

Book review

Emotional Poetry Books

My Five Stages of Grief by Darren Heart is an emotional chronicle of the author's ten year journey to recovery and healing from the grief and overwhelming sense of loss caused by the tragic deaths of his long term partner, and shortly afterwards, his step son.

The Prologue for this book summarizes the author's moving love story up until the moment tragedy strikes at the heart of his family.

The main body of the book is represented by five chapters dedicated to the five stages of grief, namely; Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance. Each chapter is broken down to include a brief clinical definition for a particular stage, followed by the author's own observations and experiences, closing with a number of poems written by the author, intended to reflect upon the various emotions and thoughts experienced during that particular stage of the grieving process.

My Five Stages of Grief concludes with an Epilogue where the author describes life "post-acceptance", and offers words of hope, inspiration and encouragement to those who may be wading through the grief and mourning process, and feeling misunderstood or isolated.

Containing emotional, thought provoking, and inspirational poems related to the various five stages of grief, capturing the author's raw thoughts and emotions associated with each stage.

For those who have suffered the loss of a loved one, this book explores a mourner's need to acknowledge death and embrace the pain of loss and bereavement. Also explored are the many facets that make each individual's grief unique, and the many normal thoughts and feelings that someone currently grieving may have.

At one time or another, we will all find ourselves facing a dark journey through the grieving process. My Five Stages of Grief is written to provide support and comfort for a person who is in the wake of despair following the loss of a loved one.

This powerful book will help support readers throughout their five stages of grief by sharing a number of relate-able biographic experiences, breaking down the walls of isolation that can leave a mourner feeling utterly alone, in preparation for the end of the journey, peace.

Example Poem from MY Five Stages of Grief

A Castaway

Dark clouds of despair rolling above,
Obscures the peak of mount melancholy.
Surrounded by a rough sea of sadness,
Waves of woe crashing all over me.

Where is this place i have landed?
A castaway in a far off land.
Beaches of gloom and misery,
Great sorrow in each grain of sand.

I really need to escape here,
Build a raft from my dreams and hopes.
Leave unhappiness there on the shoreline,
And break free of these heavy heart ropes.

Depression is no laughing matter,
Dejection is not a great show.
But no blast of darkness can block out the light,
Just one match can make a room glow.

Find and Download Book — My Five Stages of Grief - A Father's Journey to Recovery from Bereavement

Click one of share button to proceed download:
Choose server for download:
Get It!
File size:4 mb
Estimated time:3 min
If not downloading or you getting an error:
  • Try another server.
  • Try to reload page — press F5 on keyboard.
  • Clear browser cache.
  • Clear browser cookies.
  • Try other browser.
  • If you still getting an error — please contact us and we will fix this error ASAP.
Sorry for inconvenience!
For authors or copyright holders
Amazon Affiliate

Go to Removal form

Leave a comment

Readers reviews